Past Presenters

Guest Presenters:

Prof. Dr. Gabriele Sadowski,

Robert Rollins, Ph.D.

Krishnan Viswanadhan, Pharm.D., MBA

Schahram Akbarian, M.D., Ph.D.

Dr. Carrie Ruzal- Shapiro, MD,  Divison Chief, Radiology – Morgan Stanley Children’s Hospital, New York Presbyterian

Arthur Klausner, CEO – Jade Therapeutics & life sciences venture capitalist

Tom Bradshaw, CEO – Neuronasal

George Yancopoulos, Chief Scientific Officer & Founding Scientist – Regeneron Pharmaceuticals

Robert K. Weiss, President X Prize Foundation

David Roth, Co-chair of Tick-Borne Disease Alliance (TBDA), Managing Director of the Blackstone Real Estate Group

Dr. Laurence Young, MIT Apollo Program Professor of Astronautics

Dr. Geert Cauwenbergh, RXi Pharmaceuticals 

Oded Kraft, Vice President of Products, Medingo Roche Israel, IDS

Page Snow, Chief Philanthropic Officer at Foundation Source

Diane Goetz, Director of patient and professional advocacy, PTC Therapeutics

Robert Lorette, Senior Vice President, Business Development of TB Alliance

John C. McKew, Ph.D. Chief; Therapeutic Development Branch, National Center for Advancing Translational Science, National Institutes of Health

Kate Martin, President & Founder, Glenmere Research Inc

Martin Grumet – Director of the Stem Cell Research Center at Rutgers University

Arthur Klausner – life sciences venture capitalist, formerly with Domain Associates and Pappas Ventures.

Gerald M. Ostrov, former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Bausch & Lomb Inc.

Christine T. Fischette, Ph.D., Senior Advisor at Griffin Securities

David R. Dantzker, MD, partner at Wheatley MedTech Partners

Seth Pinsky, President New York City Economic Development Corporation

Osage University Partners: Robert Adelson, Marc Singer and Louis Berneman

Presenting Companies

December 3rd, 2013

Dr. Ottavio Arancio, Associate Professor at Columbia University

DiamiR LLC, Dr. Kira Sheinerman, Chief Executive Officer

October 24th, 2013

MedTech Association, Jessica Crawford, President

NYCEDC, Eric Vieria

Allovate LLC, Erick Berglund

May 2nd, 2013

Perosphere Inc.: Solomon S. Steiner, Ph.D., President, CEO, Chairman, Founder

Cellanyx Diagnostics : Mani Foroohar, Chief Medical Officer

February 5, 2013

Mico Biopharma – Jason Fisher, CEO & Founder

Matinas Biopharma – Roelof Rongen, CEO

Cancer Prevention and Cure Ltd., Thomas C. Long – Chief Operations Officer

December 4, 2012

Delcath (DCTH; NASDAQ CM) – Krishna Kandarpa, MD, PhD, Executive Vice President, Research and Development and Chief Medical Officer

Immune Pharmaceuticals – Daniel Teper, PharmD, MBA, CEO

Advaxis, Inc. -Thomas A. Moore, Chairman / CEO

September 13, 2012

Dr. Eric Schadt

Mount Sinai Medical School, Chairman and Professor, Department of Genetics and Genomic Sciences and Director, Institute of Genomics and Multiscale Biology.

Benechill – Noah Kroloff, Board Member

June 14, 2012

Tapimmune (TPIV.OB) – Glynn Wilson, Chairman & CEO

Northwest Biotherapeutics Inc. (Nasdaq: NWBO) (LSE: NWBT; NWBS)

BioAegis Therapeutics Inc.- Susan L. Levinson, Ph.D., Chief Executive Officer and Founder

April 24, 2012

Heat Biologics: Jeff Wolf, Founder & President

Fisher Wallace Laboratories: Chip Fisher, President


February 16th Program

Isonea – Michael J. Thomas, Chief Executive Officer

Access Pharma – Jeff Davis, President & CEO

December 6, 2011 Program

Cytosorbents Inc. – Phillip Chan, Chief Executive Officer & President (update)

Egenix – Jedd Levine, Chief Medical Officer

Interleukin Genetics – Lewis Bender, Chief Executive Officer

October 11, 2011 Program

Adeona Pharmaceuticals: James S. Kuo , M.D., M.B.A., Chairman, CEO and President

MSK Pharma: Geraldine P. Kuo, M.D. President & Chief Executive Officer

Alzeca Biosciences: Robin Mansukhani, Chief Executive Officer

Castlewood Surgical, Inc.: Wolfgang Daum, President and CEO

August 11, 2011 Program

Agenix: Rajesh Malik, Chief Medical Officer

Aeolus Pharmaceuticals: David Cavalier, Chairman

Anavex Life Sciences Corp: Cameron Durrant, CEO

June 22, 2011 Program

OptiCul Diagnostics Ltd.: David Frank, Phd, Vice-Pesident

Urovalve, Inc.: Harvey Holman MBA, Ph.D. President/ CEO

Ohr Pharmaceutical Inc.: Irach B. Taraporewala B.S., M.S., Ph.D.

May 5, 2011 Program

Vivaldi Biosciences

AltheRx Pharmaceuticals: Shawn Patrick O’Brien, President & CEO

QRS Systems, Inc.: Jason Sholder, Founder, President & CEO

February 10, 2011

Patientech: Robert Golden, Patientech


CelSci: Geert Kersten, CEO
December 10, 2010

Adeona Pharma: James S. Kuo, President & Chairman

Senesco: Leslie Brown, President & CEO

Oramed: Ehud Arbit, M.D.


October 18, 2010

Population Diagnostics: Jim Chinitz, CEO

CytoSorbents Corporation: Phillip P. Chan, MD, PhD, CEO and President

ImmunoCellular Therapeutics Ltd.: Manish Singh, Ph.D., MBA: Chief Executive Officer and President